Open your photo in Photoshop
Save this photo as an original and a copy before you do anything else. Here's how:
• Go to File>Save As
• Name your photo with a name that is either assigned or that you will know belongs to what you are working on. For example: cd cover_steve campbell.
• Save this as ORIGINAL. For example: cd cover_steve campbell_ORIGINAL
• Now go to File>Save As and save this photo as a copy. For example: cd cover_steve campbell_copy
Now, do all your work on the copy. Keep your original so you can reuse it if you need to.
Go to the Magic Eraser
http://stevecampbellhillwood.blogspot.com/2015/12/photoshop-tools-explained.html
With the Magic Eraser selected, click on the green areas to delete them.
If you delete too much, you can undo.
http://stevecampbellhillwood.blogspot.com/2015/12/to-undo.html
To delete all the green areas, you will probably need to zoom in.
Use the Zoom Tool
http://stevecampbellhillwood.blogspot.com/2015/12/photoshop-tools-explained.html
The Zoom Tool works like this. Click on it to zoom in (or magnify). To zoom out (or minimize) press and hold the option key and click.
You could also go to Window>Navigator and use the Navigator window.
To erase the small green areas, switch to the Eraser Tool. Stop using the Magic Eraser.
http://stevecampbellhillwood.blogspot.com/2016/01/eraser-tool.html
Saturday, January 16, 2016
Friday, January 1, 2016
jan 6-8 color wheel
SSA
No headphones or earbuds please
Phones for classwork
No movies
Limit YouTube
Jan 8:
1. CD/album cover worksheet (individual or group)
2. Go online and sketch 1-3 CD/album covers that you like. This is individual.
Jan 6&7:
Color Wheel
http://stevecampbellhillwood.blogspot.com/2010/04/color-wheel.html
Make a new desktop folder and put the color wheel in it
http://stevecampbellhillwood.blogspot.com/2016/01/making-new-folder.html
Set up email account if you do not have one
microsoftonline.com
User name is your first and last name@mnpsk12.org
Password is what you use to log on to a computer.
No headphones or earbuds please
Phones for classwork
No movies
Limit YouTube
Jan 8:
1. CD/album cover worksheet (individual or group)
2. Go online and sketch 1-3 CD/album covers that you like. This is individual.
Jan 6&7:
Color Wheel
http://stevecampbellhillwood.blogspot.com/2010/04/color-wheel.html
Make a new desktop folder and put the color wheel in it
http://stevecampbellhillwood.blogspot.com/2016/01/making-new-folder.html
Set up email account if you do not have one
microsoftonline.com
User name is your first and last name@mnpsk12.org
Password is what you use to log on to a computer.
Making a new document in Photoshop
Go to File>New.
At name, use the title assigned. Always type your name here as well.
Be sure the width and height dimensions are in inches.
Pick inches for width and height.
Type in the width, height and resolution. They will usually be assigned.
The color mode should usually be RGB color, and background contents white.
At name, use the title assigned. Always type your name here as well.
Be sure the width and height dimensions are in inches.
Pick inches for width and height.
Type in the width, height and resolution. They will usually be assigned.
The color mode should usually be RGB color, and background contents white.
Tuesday, December 29, 2015
zoom in and out
On the keyboard, Command + to zoom in, Command - to zoom out
The Zoom Tool in Photoshop Tools Palette
The Navigator Palette in Photoshop. Go to Window>Navigator
Monday, December 28, 2015
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)




